My favorite place to visit by Diamond Dolford

      I’ve been on about 2-4 vacations every year since I was about 7 years old. I’ve been almost everywhere on the east coast but I’d have to say my favorite place to be is in the mountains.

       Tennessee is my favorite with West Virginia coming in a close second. I’ve only been to Tennessee once but we did so many outdoorsy things that I’ve fell in love and would like to go again. We went wild water rafting, horseback riding, and zip lining.

       From those activities, wild water rafting and horseback riding was a first for me. The first impression was very positive and I most definitely would do them again. 

        Although I didn’t get on the zipline, I enjoyed the view. I didn’t get on because I’m afraid of heights. Instead, I went to checkpoint towers as my mom, grandma, papa, and brother zipped through the forest.

       In West Virginia there’s a lot of historical things to see in town so that’s what we did most of the time. When we weren’t touring, we were making a lengthy trip to somewhere new. The views were amazing!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.